Board of Directors


2023 President of JSL

Carice Schuster

The Junior Service League of St. Augustine welcomes Carice Schuster as our 88th President of the League.

Carice joined the Junior Service League of St. Augustine in 2018. She has served as the Ways and Means Chair (’20), Social Chair (21’), President-Elect (’22) and served on the Local Hero’s Calendar Board (’20) and the Gala Board (’22).

Carice currently works at Flagler College as the Associate Director of Special Events and lives in the St. Augustine area with her husband, Michael, and son, Scott.

Executive Board

President: Carice Schuster
President Elect:
Brittany Brooks
Vice-President: Sarah Duffy-Smith
Treasurer: Heather Draper
Corresponding Secretary: Monica Miles
Recording Secretary: Jennifer Taliaferro
Parliamentarian: Gini Solano

Committee Chairs

Active Sustainer Chair: Ashley Pieratt
Membership Chairs: Andrea Lyles & Dorothy Rowland
Historian/Scrapbook Chair: Nicole Walters
Service Chair: Cara Seifart
Social Chair: Hillary Lipps
Ways and Means Chair: Nikki Pontello
Communications Chair: Megan Miller
Lighthouse Liaison: Madison Onderdonk
Kids Bridge Liaison: Sarah Duffy-Smith
Webster Liaison: Jennia Sarnowski

Event Chairs

Lighthouse 5k and Fun Run: Brittany Brooks, Hillary Lipps, Monica Miles, Erin Winters

 Egg Your Yard: Cara Seifart, Madison Onderdonk, Brittany Brooks

New Year's Eve Gala:
Alyssa Benincosa, Nikki Pontello, Alexis McDaniel, Sarah Duffy Smith

Feel the Wheels:
Sammy Washburn, Heather Draper